McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture Opens Charlotte Office

McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture Opens Charlotte Office

McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture announces the opening of a new office in downtown Charlotte, North Carolina. With over 175 employees in six offices across South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia, the 60-year old firm has several major clients in the Charlotte market as well as strong community ties.

“Our firm believes in a commitment to the economic and social vitalities of the regions we serve. An office in Charlotte aligns well with our strategy of easy access to existing clients and strong community involvement,” says Chad Cousins, the firm’s Chief Operating Officer. “We are excited to support a physical presence in the Charlotte market as we look toward strengthening our current relationships and identifying significant new opportunities.”

The firm’s Charlotte office will be focused on the hospitality, healthcare, education, and commercial design markets, and is recognized as a leader in sustainable design practices, strong fiscal stewardship, and its creative design process. In the past 5 years, the firm has received more than 30 design awards — including the national AIA Honor Award for Clemson University Lee Hall and the international CEFPI James D. MacConnell Award for Dr. Phinnize J. Fisher Middle School.

Leadership in the Charlotte office includes:

  • Barbara Price, FAIA – Senior Architect
  • Bill Zehrung, AIA – Hospitality Segment Leader
  • Brad Norvell, AIA – Higher Ed Segment Leader
  • Christie Adams, EDAC – Healthcare Segment Leader
  • Steve Hughes, AIA – Sports Architecture Designer

In 2015, McMillan Pazdan Smith ranked #33 on Architect Magazine’s ARCHITECT 50 list of best U.S. architecture firms in the Business Category. The firm was recently ranked #13 in the nation on Zweig Group’s 2015 Best Firms to Work For list.

INSITE strategy + architecture Merges with McMillan Pazdan Smith in Charleston Dr. Phinnize J. Fisher Middle School Named First-Ever South Carolina Winner for National CEFPI Award